2020 Community Achievement Awardees


The winners of the 2020 Community Achievement Awards. They are Bonny Wolf, Pat Joseph and Kathleen Donahue. Bonny Wolf is a journalist and author who has promoted Capitol Hill for many years through her writing, commentaries on NPR, her volunteer work for Eastern Market and 18 years of service as a member of the Old Naval Hospital Foundation board that created the Hill Center. Bonny is chairman emeritus of the program committee there. Pat Joseph, a forty-year resident of Capitol Hill, is Director of Constituent Services for DC Councilmember-At-Large Elissa Silverman (I). She is engaged with her neighbors and her community not just professionally but as an active member of the congregation at St. Monica and St. James Church and as a member of the board of Everyone Home, DC. Kathleen Donahue is owner of Labyrinth DC, a toy and game store that describes itself as “community focused and family friendly.” She receives the Steve Cymrot “Spark” award for creating a stimulating and welcoming environment that attracts people not just from the Hill but from across the city and for her many contributions to local schools.